30 Facts About Me

  1. I am 42 years old.
  2. I have a son and daughter.
  3. I have a master’s degree in curriculum and instruction with the emphasis on literacy.
  4. I have a bachelor’s degree in journalism with the specialty of public relations.
  5. I am currently taking classes to obtain my dual credit certification in English.
  6. I am a high school English teacher.
  7. I attended 16 Rangers Games last season.
  8. I am currently in my 10th year of teaching.
  9. I have taught at two different high schools.
  10. I have been married twice.
  11. I am currently readingĀ It.
  12. I have a collection of Harley Quinn Pops.
  13. I have a dog named Lily.
  14. I drive a Hyundai Sonata Hybrid.
  15. I have been divorced for almost four years.
  16. I was born in Texas and I have lived here my whole life.
  17. I read more than one book at a time.
  18. I sleep on the left side of the bed.
  19. I spent six weeks in Cochabamba, Bolivia during the summer of 2016.
  20. I spent six days in Spain during spring break of 2016.
  21. I am five foot two inches tall.
  22. I have taught senior English for five years.
  23. I have an IPhone.
  24. My classroom is decorated with Harley Quinn figurines.
  25. I walk two miles every morning before work.
  26. My mom is one of my best friends.
  27. I live in a two story house.
  28. I sleep with two fans every night.
  29. I enjoy baking.
  30. I have seven tattoos and three piercings.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s